Associated institutions

With a letter of intent the above institutions agreed and assured that they will support the following activities on the basis of reciprocity and approval from both sides, as the cooperation will in each case depend upon the availability of finances, either internal or external:


  • Development and availability of all levels of Open; open digital pedagogies, open educational resources, open ICT-based technologies, open innovative business models, open digital-supported learning environments.
  • Validation of approaches to the architectural models of Open.
  • Enabling personalization, collaboration and better links between formal and informal learning.
  • Mobilizing all Member States and stakeholders (teachers, learners, families, economic and social partners) to create, test and change the role of digital technologies at education institutions.
  • Evaluate social, research, academic and industry acceptance of Open technologies and services.
  • Interest in submissions for the European Union’s research programmes; Horizon 2020, Erasmus+
  • Support the creation of an “Innovative Incubator for Open Educational Learning Technologies” to host all the above mentioned activities.


These institutions therefore expect that the proposed project undertaken by the consortium will make a significant contribution to the present traditional education systems and structures with exciting new opportunities. Additionally, the project results will have a positive impact in solving common problems in the associate organisations and will contribute considerably to achieve the EU communication objectives relevant to this topic.

They therefore fully support this initiative and seek to find immediate benefit from its results. They encourage the “OpeningUpSlovenia programme and project and wish every success to the participants and for the accomplishment of the proposed work.

  • Faculty of Computer Science, Graz University of Technology
  • Bulgarian Academy of Sciences
  • Department of Educational Sciences, Vrije Universiteit Brussel
  • Univeristy of Zadar
  • University of Rijeka
  • Josip Juraj Strossmayer University of Osijek
  • Institute of Informatics, Tallinn University
  • University of Nantes
  • INRIA – the French Institute for Research in Computer Science and Control
  • SingularLogic SA
  • Institute of Informatics, Corvinus University of Budapest
  • International Centre for Genetic Engineering and Biotechnology (ICGEB), Trieste
  • Interdipartimental Center of  Research in Urban Planning “Alberto Calza Bini” , Università degli Studi di Napoli Federico II
  • IAES International Academy of Environmental Sciences, Venice
  • Department of Mathmatics and Computer Science, University Udine
  • University of Trieste
  • Karlsruhe Institute of Technology
  • Vilnius Business College
  • UNESCO OER Chair
  • Open University Netherlands
  • EADTU, European Association of Distance Teaching Universities
  • Lublin University of Technology.
  • University of Natural Sciences and Humanities in Siedlce
  • Faculty of Science and Technology of Universidade Nova de Lisboa
  • UNINOVA (Institute for the Development of New Tecnologies)
  • Karst Research Institute, Postojna, Slovenia
  • British Council Slovenia
  • Abelium
  • Educational Research Institute
  • IAM – Institute and Academy of Multimedia
  • School centre Kranj
  • Slovenian Institute for Adult Education
  • National School of Leadership in Education
  • Geodetic Institute, Slovenia
  • National Examinations centre
  • Association of the Blind and Partially Sighted
  • Madrid Open University
  • Universidad Complutense de Madrid
  • Universitat Politècnica de València
  • University of Belgrade
  • Department of Computer Education & Instructional Technology  Middle East Technical University
 United Kingdom
  • The Open University UK
  • University College London
 United States
  • OpenCourseWare Consortium
  • Opencast Matterhorn